How to get rid of More information required screen after spinning up a new trial

By | October 6, 2020

Introduction

Lately, if you have spun up any trial you might have come across the below screen every time you try to sign in. It’s Microsoft’s concept of Security Defaults.

get rid of more information required screen after spinning up a new trial

If your tenant was created on or after October 22nd, 2019, Microsoft has enforced Security Defaults to most of the environments that are getting created. However, there might be a situation wherein you are not keen on having those Security Defaults or Multi-factor Authentication to be enabled because you are trying to develop or test something on the environment.

In that case, if you would like to get past the above screen or if you want to disable the Security Defaults, kindly follow the below steps:

Step 1: Login to portal.azure.com

Step 2: Navigate-> Azure Active Directory

Step 3: Under Manage section navigate->Properties

get rid of more information required screen after spinning up a new trial

Step 4: Click on Manage Security defaults and you’ll see the blade that allows you to disable security defaults.

get rid of more information required screen after spinning up a new trial

get rid of more information required screen after spinning up a new trial

Step 5: Select Save

Conclusion

By disabling the Security defaults you can get rid of ‘More information required’ screen. However, it is always highly recommended to secure your organizations by enabling the MFA/2FA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *