How to disable the "Do you want to view only the webpages content that was delivered securely? popup for custom pages added to CRM

By | July 9, 2009

We had a custom page developed for a customer using CRM Live install. In this case we had the customer host the custom pages locally within their intranet on a IIS server. The URL of this website was added in the IFRAME on the CRM Form.

We noticed that as soon as we added the IFRAME, the customer would receive the following alert “Do you want to view only the webpages content that was delivered securely?”.

This was because of the change in the security level of the pages. While CRM Live is hosted on a secure “HTTPS” protocol to provide more secure access to CRM, our custom pages uses “HTTP” protocol, so every time when CRM is accessed you get this prompt.

To remove this follow the below steps.

Go to Tools –> Internet Options –> Security Tab. Here select the proper zone under which your custom pages or the “HTTP” pages came.


Now select “Custom Level” button.

Here go to Miscellaneous –> display mixed content and select “Enable” option as shown in the below screen shot.


With this done, you will not be prompted anymore.

Leave a Reply